J. Willard Hurst Summer Institute in Legal History

Call for Applications Application Deadline: December 1, 2016 The American Society for Legal History and the Institute for Legal Studies at the University of Wisconsin Law School are pleased to invite applications for the ninth biennial Hurst Summer Institute in Legal History. The purpose of the Hurst Institute is to advance the approach to legal […]

2016 ASLH Annual Meeting Pre-Registration

The deadline to Pre-Register for the 2016 ASLH Annual Meeting is October 3, 2016. If you miss the deadline, you will be able to register on-site at a higher cost, and hotel rooms may no longer be available. The meeting will take place in Toronto, Canada at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel from October 27, […]

ASLH Elections Now Underway

The American Society for Legal History is currently holding its elections for the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee. Members have been contacted using their email addresses (using the most recent email address they have on file with Cambridge University Press when renewing their membership and subscription to the Law and History Review) or by […]